A New Favorite

I know I’ve talked about my love for TV before so I thought I’d share my new favorite, Mad Men. I know that I’m a little late in the game on this one but I don’t have cable and it just became available on Netflix watch instantly. I can’t stop watching it. The characters are so multi-dimensional and its through their flaws that you connect with them. Don’t even get me started on the styling of the show…there’s something so romantic about men in suits and women in dresses with prefect hair and make-up (as I sit in my jeans at work :D). I’m sure the early 1960’s had it’s flaws but I think there’s a small part in all of us that longs for a simpilar time of 3 hour cocktail lunches and not letting your job, your computer, or even your kids take over your life.

Anyway I definitely recommend it.

One response to “A New Favorite

  1. You got me hooked again! I started at the very beginning.

Leave a Reply

